IELTS test date availability across the globe

You can take your IELTS test with the British Council in over 140 countries/territories. We offer many different test dates and tests are typically held up to once a week.

The British Council schedules the following IELTS test dates worldwide:

  • IELTS Academic: 48 days per year
  • IELTS General Training: 24 days per year 

You will usually take the Listening, Reading and Writing tests on Thursdays or Saturdays, and the Speaking test either on the same day, or seven days before or after that. Some dates may vary in some centres, according to local demand.

Take a look at the global IELTS test dates table below and find the date that suits you best:

Test date Test format  
January 2019
Thursday 17 January 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 19 January 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
February 2019
Saturday 2 February 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 9 February 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Thursday 14 February 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 23 February 2019 Academic Only Book now
March2019
Saturday 2 March 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 9 March 2019 Academic Only Book now
Thursday 14 March 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 23 March 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
April 2019
Saturday 6 April 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 13 April 2019 Academic Only Book now
Thursday 25 April 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 27 April 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
May 2019
Saturday 4 May 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 11 May 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 18 May 2019 Academic Only Book now
Thursday 23 May 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
June 2019
Saturday 1 June 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Thursday 13 June 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 22 June 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 29 June 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
July 2019
Saturday 6 July 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Thursday 18 July 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 20 July 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 27 July 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
August 2019
Thursday 1 August 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 10 August 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 17 August 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 24 August 2019 Academic Only Book now
September 2019
Saturday 7 September 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Thursday 12 September 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 14 September 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 28 September 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
October 2019
Thursday 10 October 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 12 October 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 19 October 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 26 October 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
November 2019
Saturday 2 November 2019 Academic Only Book now
Thursday 7 November 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 16 November 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 23 November 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Saturday 30 November 2019 Academic Only Book now
December 2019
Saturday 7 December 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
Thursday 12 December 2019 Academic Only Book now
Saturday 14 December 2019 Academic and General Training Book now
PLEASE NOTE: the availability of IELTS for UKVI is different. Visit How to book an IELTS for UKVI test.