The IELTS Expert Live Sessions on Facebook give test takers the opportunity to interact with an IELTS teacher and ask questions about the test..

These extremely popular sessions help test takers understand the different sections of the test, give them tips and strategies to improve their English and answer their English and IELTS questions.

The sessions take place once a week on our Facebook page, and every week the IELTS Expert addresses a topic that is commonly asked about by most test takers and answers the audience’s questions at the end of the session.

Sessions are held at 9:00 am UK time.

It’s an opportunity you don’t want to miss if you’re preparing for your IELTS test!

Sessions schedule: January - March 2024

January 2024

Friday 5 January 2024 All about IELTS
Friday 12 January 2024 Ask me anything about IELTS
Friday 19 January 2024 Vocabulary practice- collocations 
Friday 26 January 2024 IELTS Reading

February 2024

Friday 2 February 2024 IELTS development – paraphrase
Friday 9 February 2024 Reading skills - working it out!
Friday 16 February 2024 IELTS grammar- verbs 
Friday 23 February 2024 IELTS Speaking practice 

March 2024

Friday 1 March 2024 IELTS Reading practice Y/N/NG
Friday 8 March 2024 IELTS Academic English
Friday 15 March 2024

IELTS Topic development -  Food

Friday 22 March 2024 IELTS Writing task 2 
Friday 29 March 2024 Writing Task 1 - Bar charts